Biographical Details - LRTA Board of Directors CY 2022

1) DOTr

Sec. Jaime J. Bautista Designation: Chairman

Date Appointed: July 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Doctorate in Humanities (Honoris Causa), Central Luzon State University Bachelor of Science in Commerce, Major in Accounting, Colegio de San Juan de Letran Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Secretary, Department of Transportation, July 2022 – Present President and COO, Philippine Airlines, 2014 – 2019 and 2004 – 2012 Director, MacroAsia Corporation Director, ETON Properties Philippines, Inc. Treasurer, Tan Yan Kee Foundation, Inc. Key Executive, LT Group, Inc.

Alternate Chairperson: Usec. Cesar B. Chavez

Alternate Secondary Chairperson: Asec. Jorjette B. Aquino

2) LRTA

Atty. Hernando T. Cabrera Designation: Member

Date Appointed: August 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Bachelor of Laws, St. Louis University
AB Political Science, St. Louis University, cum laude

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Administrator, Light Rail Transit Authority, August 2022 – Present Corporate Board Secretary, Light Rail Transit Authority, 2004 – 2022 Official Spokesperson, Light Rail Transit Authority, 2010 – 2022 Compliance Officer, Light Rail Transit Authority, 2015 – 2022 OIC, Administrative Department, Light Rail Transit Authority, 2021 – 2022 Member, Integrated Bar of the Philippines





3) Private Sector Representative

Atty. Dimapuno R. Datu Designation: Member

Date Appointed: June 2017 to Present

Academic Qualifications:

Lawyer, University of the East, Manila; College Dalupan Scholar, cum laude

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Vice-Governor of Lanao del Sur, 2001-2004;

Sultan sa Raya (Watu-Balindong), Lanao del Sur;

Commissioner, Regional Reconciliation and Unification Commission in ARMM;

Dean, College of Business Administration, Mindanao State University:

Provincial Attorney, DAR Attorney, Lanao del Sur;

Legal Counsel, Philippine Amanah Bank, Lanao del Sur & Norte;

MSU Chief Legal Officer, Mindanao State University (MSU);

Professor, MSU-College of Law;

Professor, College of Law, University of the East-Manila;

Professor, Jamiatul Philippine Al-Islamia-Marawi City;

Radio Commentator, DXAD-AM Radio Station Marawi City, and "Pangnal o Masa" Radio Marawi, 96.9 FM

Station;

Radio Anchorman of NAMFREL in 1995 & 1998 LOCAL ELECTION;

Human Rights Advocate and Freedom Fighter since Martial Law;

FLAG Lawyer (Marawi and Lanao del Sur Chapter);

Writer and Journalist, Publisher-Editor of Philippine Crescent;

President, Marawi City Press and Radio Ranao Patrol Club;

First President of Philippine Muslim Workers Association Inc.;

Former President of Dansalan Junior College Alumni Association;

Former Port Collector of Customs at Cotabato City, General Santos City, Dumaguete City, Davao City and

MICP, Manila

4) DPWH

Sec. Manuel M. Bonoan Designation: Member

Date Appointed: July 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways, July 2022 - Present

Undersecretary, Department of Public Works and Highways

Assistant Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways

President and CEO, SMC Tollways

President, Skyway O&M Corporation

Consultant for the Infrastructure Sector, San Miguel Corporation

Member, Association of Government Civil Engineers of the Philippines

Member, Philippine Water Works Association

Member, Transportation Science Society of the Philippines





Alternate Member:

Usec. Maria Catalina E. Cabral

Alternate Secondary Member: Dir. Gliricidia C. Tumaliuan-Ali

5) DBM

Sec. Amenah F. Pangandaman

Designation: Member

Date Appointed: July 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Executive Master of Public Administration (on-going), London School of Economics Master's Degree in Development Economics, University of the Philippines Bachelor's Degree in Economics, Far Eastern University

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Secretary, Department of Budget and Management, July 2022 – Present Undersecretary, Department of Budget and Management, 2018-2019 Assistant Secretary, Department of Budget and Management, 2016-2018 Assistant Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Member, Senate Finance Committee under Chairperson Loren Legarda Chief of Staff to former Senate President Edgardo Angara Researcher, Senate of the Philippines

Alternate Member:

Dir. Elena Regina S. Brillantes

6) NEDA

Sec. Arsenio M. Balisacan Designation: Member

Date Appointed: July 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Ph.D. in Economics, University of Hawaii at Manoa Master's Degree in Agricultural Economics, University of the Philippines Bachelor's Degree in Agriculture, Mariano Marcos State University

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Secretary, National Economic and Development Authority, 2012-2016, July 2022 - Present Chairperson, Philippine Competition Commission, 2016-2022
Dean, UP School of Economics
Undersecretary, Department of Agriculture
Adjunct Professor, Australian National University
Professor, University of the Philippines
Assistant Professor, University of the Philippines





Economist, World Bank Research Fellow, East-West Center

Alternate Member: Usec. Joseph J. Capuno

Alternate Secondary Member: Asec. Roderick M. Planta

Alternate Tertiary Member: Asec. Jonathan L. Uy

7) DOF

Sec. Benjamin E. Diokno Designation: Member

Date Appointed: July 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Ph.D. in Economics, Syracuse University
Master's Degree in Economics, University of the Philippines
Master's Degree in Public Administration, University of the Philippines
Bachelor's Degree in Public Administration, University of the Philippines

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Secretary, Department of Finance, July 2022 – Present Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, 2019 – 2022 Secretary, Department of Budget and Management, 1998-2001, 2016-2019 Professor Emeritus, UP School of Economics Chairman and CEO, Philippine National Oil Company Chairman, Local Water Utilities Administration Chairman, Board of Trustees, Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila Fiscal Adviser, Philippine Senate

Alternate Member: Usec. Catherine L. Fong

Alternate Secondary Member: Asec. Glenda R. Rumohr-Figueroa

8) MMDA

Atty. Romando S. Artes (OIC) Designation: Member

Date Appointed: 29 October 2022 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Bachelor of Laws, San Beda College Bachelor's Degree in Commerce major in Accountancy





Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Acting Chairman, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority
Undersecretary, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority
General Manager, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority
Assistant General Manager, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority
Consultant, House of Representatives
Partner Lawyer, So Artes & Partners Law Office
Lawyer, Cayetano Sebastian Dado & Cruz Law Office

Alternate Member: Atty. Jose M. Arollado, Jr.

9) LTFRB

Atty. Teofilo E. Guadiz III Designation: Member

Date Appointed: 06 November 2023 - Present

Academic Qualifications:

Bachelor of Laws

Professional Qualifications and Other Affiliations:

Chairperson, Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board, December 2022 – Present Assistant Secretary, Land Transportation Office

Alternate Member:

Engr. Riza Marie T. Paches

Alternate Secondary Member:

Atty. Mark T. Cofino

Alternate Tertiary Member:

Atty. Jocelyn V. Tataro

Alternate Quaternary Member: Atty. Carl Sha Jemimah F. Marbella

